Bacon Leek Frittata

Bacon Leek Frittata by PamperedPaleo

Breakfast has always been my greatest priority above all else. I’ve never been one of those people who can go about their day without eating in the morning…quite frankly I don’t know if I could function. Unfortunately, this trait of mine has recently become problematic. Ugh. I have an early bird class at 7 o’clock every morning, and I don’t believe I’ve been on time once yet this semester. Therefore, I need to stop taking an hour on breakfast each morning as a sacrifice for my education. Sigh, tear, I know. I’ve started making my breakfasts as part of meal prep, and this super easy frittata was one of the things I’ve made! I used to always scramble bacon and leeks together, and they just pair so nicely, so I figured they’d be amazing in an egg pancake! I was right! I hope you enjoy this super easy, make ahead breakfast that you can heat up or eat cold in the morning on the go.
Bacon Leek Frittata

serves: 2-4        prep time: 10 minutes       cook time: 12 minutes

Ingredients:

  • 4 eggs
  • 2-4 Tablespoons coconut milk
  • salt and pepper, to taste
  • 1 cup chopped leeks
  • 4 slices bacon, diced

Procedure:

  1. Preheat oven to 350°.
  2. Cook bacon in a cast iron or oven safe pan on medium heat until mostly cooked then add leeks.
  3. Whisk eggs, coconut milk, salt, and pepper together then pour over the fully cooked bacon and leeks.
  4. Let sit until the bottom of the egg mixture is cooked and set.
  5. Place in oven for 10 minutes then broil for two minutes.

Leave a Reply

